Diversity and Inclusiveness Committee

    Diversity and Inclusiveness Committee charter


    Current committee members

    JoAnn Canales - Chair (2018) 
    Dean, College of Graduate Studies
    Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi


    Jabbar Bennett (2019)
    Associate Provost for Diversity and Inclusion 
    Northwestern University


    Sara Hernández (2019)
    Associate Dean for Inclusion and Student Engagement 
    Cornell University


    Cari A. Moorhead (2018)
    Associate Dean, Graduate School
    University of New Hampshire



    Anna M. Naranjo


    CGS is the leading source of information, data analysis, and trends in graduate education. Our benchmarking data help member institutions to assess performance in key areas, make informed decisions, and develop plans that are suited to their goals.
    CGS Best Practice initiatives address common challenges in graduate education by supporting institutional innovations and sharing effective practices with the graduate community. Our programs have provided millions of dollars of support for improvement and innovation projects at member institutions.
    As the national advocate for graduate education, CGS serves as a resource for policymakers and others on issues concerning graduate education, research, and scholarship. CGS members receive regular updates of legislative and regulatory proposals impacting graduate education and are provided resources to use in advocacy efforts on their campuses and with policymakers and other constituents. 
    CGS is an authority on global trends in graduate education and a leader in the international graduate community. Our resources and meetings on global issues help members internationalize their campuses, develop sustainable collaborations, and prepare their students for a global future.