CGS Thanks Co-Chairs of GRAD Caucus

On July 19, CGS President Suzanne Ortega sent a letter to the four co-chairs of the newly established  Graduate Research and Development (GRAD) Caucus to thank them for their support of graduate researchers. This bipartisan caucus is co-chaired by Representatives Mike Doyle (D-PA), Gus Bilirakis (R-FL), Zoe Lofgren (D-CA), and Stephanie Bice (R-OK). We write in our letter, “In our view, it is of utmost importance to support and develop graduate researchers through mentorship and advising, ensuring the accessibility of graduate school for all, and expanding pathways for graduate researchers to succeed through fellowships and career development opportunities. CGS and our member institutions appreciate the establishment of a congressional caucus that recognizes and supports the important work and contributions that graduate students make every day in research laboratories across the country.”