Advancement Advisory Committee

    Advancement Advisory Committee charter 


    Current committee members

    Lisa Tedesco (2021) -- Chair
    Vice Provost for Academic Affairs – Graduate Studies and Dean
    Emory University

    Scott Adler (2022)
    Dean of the Graduate School
    University of Colorado Boulder


    Jean-Pierre Delplanque (2022)
    Vice Provost for Graduate Education & Dean of Graduate Studies
    University of California Davis


    Robin Garrell (2022) 
    President, The Graduate Center
    The City University of New York (CUNY)

    Kate Hausbeck Korgan (2021)
    Dean, Graduate College
    University of Nevada, Las Vegas (UNLV)

    Janet Rutledge (2021)
    Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School at the University of Maryland
    Baltimore County (UMBC)


    Michael Solomon (2022)
    Dean, Graduate Studies & Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
    University of Michigan

    Joy Williamson-Lott (2022)
    Dean of the Graduate School
    University of Washington






    Adrienne Vincent


    CGS is the leading source of information, data analysis, and trends in graduate education. Our benchmarking data help member institutions to assess performance in key areas, make informed decisions, and develop plans that are suited to their goals.
    CGS Best Practice initiatives address common challenges in graduate education by supporting institutional innovations and sharing effective practices with the graduate community. Our programs have provided millions of dollars of support for improvement and innovation projects at member institutions.
    As the national voice for graduate education, CGS serves as a resource on issues regarding graduate education, research, and scholarship. CGS collaborates with other national stakeholders to advance the graduate education community in the policy and advocacy arenas.  
    CGS is an authority on global trends in graduate education and a leader in the international graduate community. Our resources and meetings on global issues help members internationalize their campuses, develop sustainable collaborations, and prepare their students for a global future.